How I Met The Love Of My Life Via Marijuana!!

I fell in love with pot when I got stoned for the first time.

I was 16 and started smoking weed because of a dare from my bestie (who is not my bestie anymore).

He said that I was too chicken to smoke cannabis and that too in front of the girl I liked. Idiot!!

This provocation proved to be a blessing in disguise for me, as I got the love of my life.

No, not that girl, but POT. 🙂

weed stay in your system

 

But that was the beginning of 2 years of hell.

For the first three months, cannabis didn’t affect my life because I didn’t smoke like everyone else. I used to smoke occasionally.

But, eventually I succumbed to my desire of getting high just like others and got into the stoner circle.

I started smoking more and more weed.

I used to get so high that I didn’t even know what was going on. The more I did it, the more I liked it because I loved the way THC metabolites played with my head.

Since I thought that I was a smartass and my parents were idiots, and I can “act sober” around them.

But, my parents knew what I was up to. My grades fell. I didn’t have any “good” friends left.

To top it all, I was caught stealing money from my mom’s purse.

My life became awful as I was at loggerheads with my parents all the time.

On my 18th birthday, my parents organized a surprise party for me.

I was so overwhelmed by this that I resolved NOT to smoke pot again.

Next day, I went for an interview. Everything went well and I got the job. Yesss!!
When I was about to leave, the interviewer told me that I’d to pass a drug test.
“Out of the frying pan into the fire” this idiom aptly explains my situation at that time. 🙂

Dejected, I came out of the office and sat on a bench in the nearby park.
There a girl came, said hello and sat next to me.

I felt like as if I knew this girl and then I recognized her. She was the girl whom I “ditched” for POT.

I was flushed and stood up to leave but she held my hand.

All this surprised me, she asked for my contact number, which I provided with delight.

Then, she sent me a link of a post and told me to read it.

I reached home and read the post. It was about “How long does weed stay in your system?”

I called her to say thanks.

Now, it’s been three years, I’ve an awesome job and my life is going great.

The best thing is I’m married to the love of my life.

No, not with pot (I hate it now), but with the girl who gave a new lease of life to me.

Leave a comment